Forums    Newsletter    Guestbook    About    Search    Updates      
         Copyright © Randy Bowers. All rights reserved.


Warrior of Light

Though not chosen to embody the power of their god, these fighters have sworn vows to protect those who cannot protect themselves and to observe the virtues of the Church of the Light. In return for their pledge they are granted powers to assist them with their vows these warriors receive divine powers to bolster their fight against evil. They are fighters who are aware of the divine war for the souls of mortals and who have thrown their lot in with the powers of good.
    In keeping with the Church of the Light's philosophy that all are welcome to the light of goodness, Warriors of Light may be those whose past is not as pure as that of a paladin. These may be fighters who have caved to the temptation of evil in their lives once before. Now these warriors have returned to the fold of goodness, rededicating their lives and finding a place within the church. It is also true for the church that there is no such thing as too many warriors who fight for good in the world.
    Warriors of Light can be found as temple guardians, providing protection for caravans that carry goods for the church, as the second-hand of paladins, and as wandering wardens against evil.
    Hit Die: d10


To qualify to become a Warrior of Light, a character must fulfill all the following criteria.
    Alignment: Neutral Good or Lawful Good
    Base Attack Bonus: +5.
    Skills: Knowledge (religion) 4 ranks.
    Special: Warriors of Light aspirants must swear to not willfully commit evil acts and to protect the innocent from those who perform evil deeds. A warrior that forsakes this vow loses the supernatural benefits of this prestige class until they have appropriately atoned for their transgression.

Class Skills

The Warrior of Light's class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Climb (Str), Craft (Int), Handle Animal (Cha), Heal (Wis), Jump (Str), Knowledge Religion (Int), Profession (Wis), Ride (Dex), Sense Motive (Wis), and Swim (Str). See Chapter 4 of the Player's Handbook for skill descriptions.
    Skill Points at Each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

Class Features

All of the following are class features of the Warrior of Light prestige class.
    Valiant Heart (Su): At first level a Warrior of Light becomes immune to fear effects.
Lvl Base
1+1+2+0+2Valiant Heart
2+2+3+0+3Lay on Hands
4+4+4+1+4Bane of Evil
5+5+4+1+4Holy Aura

    Lay on Hands (Su): At second level, once per day, a Warrior of Light can lay on hands, healing himself or another of damage equal to his Warrior of Light level multiplied by his Charisma modifier.
    Bane of Evil (Su): At fourth level, once per day, a Warrior of Light can imbue their weapon with holy power. For a number of rounds equal to their Charisma modifier (minimum 1) the weapon deals bonus damage as though it were a holy weapon, inflicting an additional 2d6 points of damage against all of evil alignment.
    Holy Aura (Su): At fifth level, once per day, a Warrior of Light can radiate an aura of holy power in a 10 ft. radius. All allies within the area of effect gain a +2 morale bonus to their attack rolls, saving throws, and skill checks. The aura lasts for five rounds. Activating the aura is a standard action during which the Warrior of Light invokes the power of Lathidus.